Explains how to set a connected store to "inactive" so it no longer imports orders to ShipStation.
You cannot remove or delete a store from ShipStation once it's connected. However, you can make it inactive so it will no longer be visible and no orders will import from that store.
A few things to keep in mind about inactive store connections in ShipStation:
Inactive stores are hidden from the Orders tab sidebar and from your list of Selling Channels.
Inactive stores will not import orders and their orders will not display in ShipStation.
Reports will not contain order information for inactive stores. You can always reactivate a store if you need to run reports for orders that imported from that store.
To view your inactive stores, check the Show Inactive Stores box on the Store Setup page:
Active stores will display a green checkmark under the Active column. Inactive stores will have a blank space.
To view orders, access information, or run reports for inactive stores, you must make the store active again. Follow Steps 1 through 4 above, and check the Is Active? box in the Store Settings tab to re-activate a store.