Subscriptions

How to access the subscription settings to change plan level and options, update billing information, or cancel the subscription.

The Subscription settings page allows you to change your current ShipStation subscription plan, update your account billing details, view past invoices, download your monthly data archive, and cancel your subscription.

You can make changes to your ShipStation subscription plan at any time. Please visit the ShipStation Pricing page for details about each subscription plan level.

Access Subscription Settings

Change Subscription Plan

You can change your subscription plan in ShipStation at any time, which you may need to do if your shipment volume increases or varies by season. Additionally, a change in your plan level allows you to adjust the number of users for your account.

You can upgrade for the long term, or just for a month.

Change Billing Information

Important

Billing information in ShipStation is only tied to ShipStation subscription and Shipsurance fees.

For billing questions or issues related to your carrier or postage provider accounts, please contact the carrier or postage provider directly.

View Past Invoices

The only information we include on ShipStation invoices are subscription fees and Shipsurance purchases. Postage purchases are billed through the carrier and will only appear on carrier account invoices.

Data Archives

If you need to export your order or shipment data over an extended period of time, ShipStation's Data Archive is your best option!

At the end of every month, we create an archive of your account's orders, shipments, and shipment items. Follow these brief steps to download and open your Data Archive in Microsoft Excel or a similar spreadsheet program.

Download Your Data Archive

Cancel Subscription

We're sad to see you go, but we know sometimes things don't work out. The information below will tell you all you need to know to cancel your account.

If you have any funds in your Shipsurance or ShipStation Carrier Service at the end of your billing cycle, ShipStation will automatically process a refund in the next 14 business days.

Leave Us Your Feedback!

Please consider leaving us a note to let us know why you are canceling and what we can do to improve ShipStation. We'd really appreciate it!

What Happens When I Cancel My Subscription?

Should you choose to cancel your ShipStation subscription, a number of things will happen.

Your subscription will be valid until the last day of your billing period, so you will still be able to use ShipStation fully until that time.

After Your Subscription Ends

  • You will be able to login to ShipStation, but you will only be able to access the Account > Subscription screen (should you want to resubscribe).

    Settings Sidebar: Account dropdown. Red box highlights Subscription option.
  • You will not be able to run any reports from your ShipStation account. So be sure to run any reports you need on your shipment information while the subscription is still active.

Reinstate a Canceled ShipStation Account

If you have previously cancelled your account, you can reinstate by re-selecting or changing your subscription plan and updating your billing details.

If your account has been cancelled due to non-payment, ShipStation will allow you to log in but only show you the Subscription page. Update your billing details to reinstate your account.

Your account will now be reactivated and you'll be able to access the rest of the app to start shipping again!

Your new billing period will start the day you reactivate your account.