How to access your subscription settings to change or cancel your subscription, update your payment method, and manage plan add-ons.
The Payment & Subscription page allows you to manage your current ShipStation subscription plan, update your account payment details, add funds to your ShipStation balance, view past invoices, and download your monthly data archive.
You can make changes to your ShipStation subscription plan at any time. Please visit the ShipStation Pricing Page for details about each subscription plan level.
Credit Card Only
ShipStation currently accepts subscription payments by credit card only. Payments by check, PayPal, or via bank transfer are not available payment methods.
If you have insufficient funds in your account when we bill your card we will attempt to charge the card again on the next business day.
You can change your subscription plan in ShipStation at any time, which you may need to do if your shipment volume increases or varies by season. Additionally, a change in your plan level allows you to adjust the number of users for your account.
You can upgrade for the long term, or just for a month.
If You're Upgrading
Upgrade your plan at any time and those changes will apply immediately. Please note that the current month’s charges will be prorated based on the date of upgrade.
If You're Downgrading
Downgrade your plan at any time. Subscription periods are billed in advance, so the current 30-day cycle will continue to the end of the period when that plan level began. The plan downgrade will take effect for the next 30-day billing cycle.
For example, if you start at a Bronze plan but temporarily upgrade to Platinum for the season's rush, you can downgrade back to Bronze any time before the next billing cycle.
For the remainder of the current 30-day billing cycle, the Platinum plan services apply to your account. The Bronze plan will apply again at the start of the new billing cycle.
The information below will tell you all you need to know to cancel your account.
If you have any funds in your Shipsurance or ShipStation Balance at the end of your billing cycle, ShipStation will automatically process a refund in the next 14 business days.
Leave Us Your Feedback!
Please consider leaving us a note to let us know why you are canceling and what we can do to improve ShipStation. We'd really appreciate it!
When you cancel your ShipStation subscription, several things will happen.
Keep in mind, your subscription will be valid until the last day of your billing cycle, so you can continue to use ShipStation fully until that time.
After Your Subscription Ends
You will be able to log in to ShipStation, but only the
Account > Payment & Subscriptionsettings will be available to view (should you want to resubscribe).
You will not be able to run any reports from your ShipStation account. Be sure to run any reports you need while your subscription is still active.
If you have previously cancelled your account, you can reinstate by re-selecting or changing your subscription plan and updating your billing details.
If your account has been cancelled due to non-payment, ShipStation will allow you to log in but will only show you the Payment & Subscription page. Update your billing details to reinstate your account.
Your account will now be reactivated and you'll be able to access the rest of the app to start shipping again!
Your new billing period will start the day you reactivate your account.